I’ve been tagged! Easter Recipe Roundup

My friend Judy from The Southern Lady Cooks has tagged me in a game of Easter Tag.  I have to make a virtual Easter meal using food and recipes that I’ve already posted on my blog.

I am going to create an Easter meal with pictures for you.  Click on the photo for the recipe.  Let’s have some fun and celebrate Easter!

Note:  Since I am on the HCG diet, I will not be having this meal for Easter, only dreaming about it!  😀

Since I don’t have a Ham recipe which is normally what I’d be having for Easter, I’m going to suggest a yummy Pot Roast with Root Veggies.

Cheesy Roasted Cauliflower would go quite nicely with the roast, I think.  🙂

It doesn’t seem that I’ve done a post on Skillet Fried Green Beans, but they’re a staple at our house, so I’m sure they’d be somewhere on the table.

And then my favorite, Layered Salad with that yummy tart dressing!

No holiday meal is complete without some homemade rolls.

Heavenly Yeast Rolls are just right!

Wow!  I’m getting hungry!  lol

And for dessert…

Aunt Mary’s Special Cake with Strawberries or Chocolate Sauce!

and

Easy Butterfinger Pie!

and most of all…

Have a very Happy Easter!

2 responses to “I’ve been tagged! Easter Recipe Roundup

  1. Pingback: EASTER RECIPE ROUNDUP « The Southern Lady Cooks

  2. This looks just wonderful. Those desserts and rolls had me from the moment I looked at this. Congratulations on your 100th post, too. Thanks for participating. I don’t know how you did it without being able to eat. I am getting some of these recipes for sure.Hope you and your family have a wonderful Easter.

Leave a comment