Layered Salad

I love a good salad!

And here’s one of my favorite salads…

A dressed layered salad

Here’s what you need…

Layer the salad…

I like to use my glass trifle dish when serving this salad.

Start by layering your greens (I used leafy lettuce and baby spinach), then the sliced veggies, ending with the dressing, bacon, and cheese, and sliced green onions.

Optional:  add sliced boiled eggs, English peas, sunflower seeds

.

For the dressing…

1 cup of mayo
1 tablespoons apple cider vinegar
2-3 tablespoons granulated Splenda or sugar

Mix togther well and pour over the salad before topping with bacon, cheese, and sliced green onions.  Cover and chill before serving.

. . .

9 responses to “Layered Salad

  1. LOOKS WONDERFUL! I host a NEW linky party called Fun w/Food Friday. I would LOVE it if you came by and linked up some of your delicious posts! Have a great weekend 🙂

  2. Oops! Almost forgot, my blog is http://www.paisleypassions.blogspot.com

  3. That’s a nice simple dressing recipe. The salad topping looks wonderful as well.

  4. Thanks for stopping by last week to Fun w/Food Friday and linking up your delicious salad recipe 🙂 Hope you will stop by again soon 🙂

    http://www.paisleypassions.blogspot.com

  5. I love salad soooo much – isn’t it amazing how addictive it can get, that you acually HAVE to eat some every day… I wonder why that is?

  6. Pingback: Olive Garden Salad | Heart of a Country Home

Leave a Reply

