Brownie Crusted Butterfinger Cheesecake

(I’ve added a PRINT button.  Hope this helps.)

I’m on a cheesecake kick it seems!  🙂

Actually I made this for our Pastor’s Appreciation Dinner.  Our pastor loves peanut butter and I wanted to make a special dessert.  This rich cheesecake was very tasty and gone within just a few minutes.

Butterfinger Cheesecake with a Brownie Crust

For the crust:

Bake your favorite brownie recipe in a spring form baking pan (I have this set) lined with parchment paper.

Cheesecake filling:

16 oz cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup powdered sugar
1/4 cup heavy whipping cream
1teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 cup peanut butter
1 tub 8 oz whipped topping
3 Butterfinger candy bars (2.1 oz ea), frozen and
chopped

Blend the first five ingredients in a large mixing bowl.  Fold in the whipped topping and crushed candy bars.  Spread the cheesecake mixture onto the brownie crust.  Sprinkle with crushed candy bars and brownie crumbs.  Cover and refrigerate overnight.

Topping:

1 Butterfinger candy bar (2.1 ounces), frozen and chopped

brownie crumbs, optional

Sharing with…

   

PITY PARTY 71 over at 30 Handmade Days

And now featured on BUTTERFINGER’S  Facebook page.  🙂

22 responses to “Brownie Crusted Butterfinger Cheesecake

  1. O! M! G! That looks good! Will definitely be making this one soon!

  2. Oh my lord, I want to destroy that. I can just imagine how it would feel in my mouth – I’m seriously imagining that.

  3. Wow! That looks great and has my familys favorites – brownies and cheesecake! I was expecting it to be difficult to make from looking at the picture but sounds much easier than I would have thought! I will definitely be trying this soon for our next family get-together. Thanks!

  4. Yum, yum, yum!!! Looks sooo good!

  5. WOW! Looks delicious! My family loves cheesecake and brownies, and I love butterfingers! I will definitely be making this soon! I found you on the Weekend End potluck and am happy to be a new follower!
    Kim

  6. drool….. speechless….

    Thanks for linking up at Weekend Potluck. I’m going to pin this and then wipe the saliva off my laptop screen.

  7. Pingback: Weekend Potluck ~ January 27th | Meet Penny

  8. Made this my personal favorite on Weekend Potluck today! Showed the pic to my hubby and now I have to head to the store. He is in love!!! LOL

    Please pic up the red featured button fron my sidebar and display it proudly: http://www.meetpenny.com/2012/01/weekend-potluck-january-27th/

  9. Would this work with Reses? My boyfriend doesnt like butterfingers 😛

  10. What size brownie mix do you need? 9×13 family size, or an 8×8? I’d like to try this gluten free, but the brownie mixes only come in the smaller size.

  11. This looks so good. Butterfinger posted this recipe link on their facebook page yesterday. So glad they did because you have a great site.

    • Thanks so much! And thanks for stopping by with the kind comments. I don’t get to contribute to the site as much as I want beings I’m so busy at work, but I hope to soon. Glad you stopped by. 🙂

  12. Jennifer hartfield

    Im making this right now and it looks delicious!

  13. Pingback: It’s Almost Thanksgiving! Holiday Hits | Heart of a Country Home

  14. Looks very scrumptious!!! I will definitely be making this!

Leave a Reply

