Sugar Free Butterscotch Cheesecake

 

Low Carb Sugar Free Butterscotch Cheesecake

Crust:
1 1/2  cups total of very finely chopped pecans, almonds, & sugar free coconut
3 packets Splenda
2 T butter, melted
1 tsp. cinnamon

Place the finely ground nut mixture, 3 pks of Splenda, the butter and cinnamon in a food processor and combine thoroughly. Press the crust mixture in an 8 x 8 glass dish.  Bake at 350º  for 10 minutes and then cool.

The Cheesecake Filling:
1 small package sugar free butterscotch pudding (or your favorite flavor)
1 cup heavy whipping cream
1 cup water
1 each 8 oz cream cheese

Mix all ingredients together until no lumps are left.  Pour over the baked crust.  Optional: garnish with nut crumbles.  Chill until set.  Servings: 9

18 responses to “Sugar Free Butterscotch Cheesecake

  1. About how long did it take to set? Deciding if I want to make tonight or if could wait until morning to be ready by lunch.

  2. There is no temperature to set the oven. I’m going to try 375 but I just wanted to let you know.

  3. Do you think you could use a jello pack instead of the pudding mix? I’m wondering bc my grandma used to make lime jello cheesecake with the jello lime packet.

    • It would be a totally different dessert of course, but it might work. My mom used to make a lime jello salad with cottage cheese, pineapple, marshmallows, cool whip, and pecans. It was yummy! If you try it let us know. 🙂

  4. Pingback: French Silk Pie ~ Sugar Free | Heart of a Country Home

  5. I love butterscotch recipes! and I can not wait to try this!.

  6. Are there any particular amounts for the pecans, almonds or coconut?

    • It’s been a while since I made this, so my memory is foggy. Looks like the recipe says enough of these ingredients to measure 1.5 cups total. I’m guessing I had a limited amount of pecans, so I added the almonds and coconut to make that amount. If you prefer pecans, maybe start out with a cup, then add 1/4 cup almonds and a 1/4 cup sf coconut. I’d just do it to taste. You could probably use all pecans, or just pecans and coconut. 🙂

  7. Pingback: 2010 in review | Heart of a Country Home

  8. What a wonderful recipe 🙂

  9. This looks so good. I have not had breakfast and I could eat it right now. I am going to try this. I bet it is a keeper!

  10. Pingback: Becoming Motivated And Reaching Your Workout Goals | Buffing Up

  11. Pingback: Fender Tele Body, Butterscotch Color In Very Good Condc | Electric Guitar Sales

  12. Oh, my! This looks awesome!

    Do you have any idea what the carb count would be on this?

    I can’t wait to try this!

    • I looked for some info on the pudding (can’t get to the box right now) and didn’t find any satisfactory. The main carbs would be in the pudding mix. There’s some in the cream and cream cheese, tho very few per serving, then the nuts.

      I’m thinking…maybe about 6 per serving? I’ll try to pinpoint it and get back with you. I guess I need a Mastercook program! 🙂

Leave a Reply

