Chiles Rellenos Casserole

A great side dish.  Best eaten fresh and warm.

chilrel cass 2

Chiles Rellenos Casserole

1/2- cup heavy cream
1-cup sharp cheddar cheese
1-cup pepper jack cheese
3-eggs
2-small cans of whole green chilies
Salt to taste.

Drain the chilies.  In an 8 x 8 casserole dish, layer chilies and pepper jack cheese.  Mix the eggs and cream.  Pour over the chilies and cheese mixture and top with the cheddar cheese.  Bake at 350º for 20 minutes.

6 responses to “Chiles Rellenos Casserole

  1. Barbara Richatdson

    What size casserole please

    • Sorry, the instructions were kinda vague. I’ve updated the post with that much needed information! 🙂 I use an 8 x 8 baking dish.

  2. I make something very similar and it is delicious with stewed tomatoes on the side!

  3. I can not wait to make your Chilies Relenos!
    Sounds so good. I am getting off sugar once and for all so it’s great you have so many delicious recipes.
    Thank you so much.

Leave a comment