Ham Pecan Pinwheels

I love appetizers and this is one of the best roll-ups I’ve tried in a while!

I got this recipe from a friend who got it from Taste of Home, my favorite cook book!  I’m so glad she shared this tasty recipe.   I served these at my daughter’s birthday party, at her request.  She is a garlic lover and loves these pinwheels.

pinwheels

Ham Pecan Pinwheels

  • 1 package (8 ounces) cream cheese, softened
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • 1 cup chopped pecans
  • 8 to 10 slices deli ham
  • 1 package tortillas (I used lower carb tortillas)

In a bowl, beat cream cheese, mayonnaise and garlic until smooth. Stir in pecans. Spread about 3 tablespoonfuls on tortilla, add a ham slice.

Roll up tightly; cover and refrigerate for at least 2 hours.  Cut into bite-size rounds.  Yield:  several dozen depending on how wide you cut them.  🙂

*I used Mission Carb Balance tortillas to reduce the carbs.

. . .

My daughter is loving photography.

In fact, I’m having to hunt for my camera lately.

She loves taking pictures out doors.

She caught her cat posing one day and snapped a quick shot.

She loves the vintage sepia look.

. . .

Today I’m linking to

4 responses to “Ham Pecan Pinwheels

  1. Gonna have to make these, but I found these low carb keto tortillas that I will use! http:// fluffychixcook.com/page-4-wraps- low-carb-keto-tortillas-induction-friendlygluten-grain-free/

  2. Pingback: 7 Layer Taco Dip and Party food! | Heart of a Country Home

  3. I love pinwheels! These sound yummy!

    Thanks again for linking up with me!

Leave a Reply

