Kool-Aid Pie

I’ve been on a Kool-Aid Pie kick lately.

And why not?!  They’re so easy!

I know they’ve been around for a while but it’s a new attempt at an easy and delicious pie.

spie

I’ve had several elderly friends to pass away lately and I was looking for something quick and easy to take to the dinner for the family.    It’s kinda hard to make a complicated recipe when you work full time.  This recipe is exactly that…easy, that is, and delicious, too! You can change the flavor depending on what kind of Kool-Aid you use.

I’ve made three flavors…Strawberry, Lemon-Lime, and Orange.

Delicious…very easy…and perfect for Spring!

lpie

KOOL-AID PIE

1 graham cracker pie crust
1 pkg unsweetened Kool-Aid powdered drink mix
1 (8 ounce) container Cool Whip
1 (14 ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
In a medium bowl, mix condensed milk and Kool-aid until well combined.  Fold in Cool Whip and spoon pie mixture into the graham cracker crust. Garnish according to flavor.  Chill for 2 hours and serve.

opie

And for my low carb readers…
3-INGREDIENT LOW-CARB LEMON ICEBOX PIE

from Jimmy Moore’s site.  Sounds yummy!

12 responses to “Kool-Aid Pie

  1. sounds so easy and good. but, what do you use for the topping?
    thanks

  2. could you use regular canned milk with sweetened kool aid

    • I don’t think that would work. The sweetened condensed milk adds to the bulk of the pie. Regular milk would make it too runny I think, unless you add something like cream cheese. Then I’m not sure if the pie would set up.

  3. I have made these pies for years, but never used Kool-Aid. I use a small can of frozen lemonade or limeade concentrate. Thaw the concentrate and add it to the sweetened condensed milk and Cool Whip. This will usually make 2 pies (great for sharing). I like the idea of using Kool-Aid and will be making this soon.

  4. I have a similar recipe for Kool-Aid pie
    Soften one pack cream cheese, add a pack of unsweetened Kool-Aid (I like lemmon). add about 1/3 cup of sugar.Mix well and pour into a graham cracker crust. Chill.

  5. it is so good add drain madrian oranges to it

  6. Do you mean sweetened condensed milk? or the regular canned milk? I’m going to make this pie for a family supper tomorrow. 🙂

  7. Debborah Russell

    Wow I’ll have to try this. I’ve never heard of this before. Sounds good. Thanks.

    • I’ve only recently began making these quick little pies after I found out how easy they are to make. Easy and delicious is right down my alley! 🙂

Leave a Reply

