Holiday Goodies!

I know Christmas is close and I’ve been so busy in the kitchen,

I’ve had very little time to actually post what I’ve been cooking.


Soon I’ll have a post on the candies and cookies I’ve been making,

but in the meantime … these are some of the dishes

I made for the Thanksgiving holiday.


Glazed Applesauce Nut Cake


Cappuccino Mousse Trifle from Taste of Home


Cherries in the Snow

1 (8oz) cream cheese
1 cup milk
1 1/2 cups powdered sugar
1 tsp vanilla
2 (12 oz) tubs Cool Whip
1 can cherry pie filling
1 angel food cake

In large bowl mix cream cheese with milk, sugar, and vanilla.  Blend with hand mixer.  Fold in Cool Whip.  Slice cake and tear into small pieces. Layer ingredients in punch bowl.  First – cheese mixture, cake, cherry pie filling – layering until all mixtures are gone – cherry layer on top.


Aunt Mary’s Easy Chess Pie


 

Cheesy Broccoli Rice Casserole

1/2 stick butter
1 large pkg. frozen chopped broccoli
1 can cream of chicken soup
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1/2 c. milk
1 (8 oz.) jar Cheez Whiz
3 c. cooked white rice
season with salt and pepper to taste

Cook the rice until done, add the butter, stir and set aside.
Cook the broccoli in a large pan until done.
Add the soup, milk, cheese and rice. Season.
Pour into a greased casserole.
Bake in a 350 degree oven for 35 minutes.

Corn Spoon Bread from Deep South Dish


Cheesy Garlic Mashed Potatoes

.

What have you made over this holiday season?



5 responses to “Holiday Goodies!

  1. Pingback: It’s Almost Thanksgiving! Holiday Hits | Heart of a Country Home

  2. I just wanted to stop by and let you know that I featured this over at Crafts & Sutch today! I would love for you to stop by and grab a SUTCH an Inspiration button! 🙂

    Have a very happy holiday! Thanks so much for sharing!

    Erin 🙂

  3. All your dishes look wonderful. They make me hungry just to look at the pictures. I have baked myself to death this Christmas. lol. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas. Happy Holidays, Judy

  4. Hi! Thanks so much for stopping by to let me know that you made the spoon bread. It looks perfect!! But then, everything looks wonderful. What a great spread – I am honored to be a part of it. Thanks so much for the linky love & happy holidays!

Leave a comment