The best Chocolate Chip Cheesecake ever!

This is absolutely one of the best

Chocolate Chip Cheesecakes

I’ve ever tasted!

A few days before, I had made some low carb almond flour brownies.  They were okay, but nothing to write home about.  I hated to waste, so I decided to recycle what was left of the brownies.  I wanted to make a peanut butter cheesecake, but there was no peanut butter, but…I had sugar free chocolate chips!  So I drug out this recipe I have used before, along with a 9″ spring form pan.  I’m so glad I did!

 

CCcheesecake

Chocolate Chip Cheesecake with Brownie Crust

Crust:

I crumbled my leftover brownies in a bowl along with an egg and mixed it well.  I pressed that mixture into the bottom of the spring form pan to form the crust.

Cheesecake:

2 large eggs, beaten
16 oz cream cheese, softened
1 cup granular  Splenda (or equivalent in Kal Stevia)
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 cup sugar free chocolate chips

Place the eggs, granular Splenda, cream cheese and vanilla into a mixer and blend until smooth.  Fold in the chocolate chips.  Pour the cheesecake mixture into the crust and bake for 45-50 minutes at 350º or until it looks like it is set or kinda firm in the middle.  Cool in the oven for a few hours. Refrigerate overnight.

This cheesecake makes several servings and even a small slice is very satisfying.

* Honeyville Almond Flour 

Note:  If you are not watching your sugar intake, substitute regular granulated white sugar for the Splenda and regular semi-sweet chocolate chips for the SF chocolate chips.





14 responses to “The best Chocolate Chip Cheesecake ever!

  1. Pingback: Triple Chocolate Snack Cake – Grain Free, Gluten Free, and Sugar Free | Heart of a Country Home

  2. Pingback: Banana Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting | Heart of a Country Home

  3. Oh Jillian, just another reason I love you!!!

  4. This looks really good!.

  5. Pingback: It’s Almost Thanksgiving! Holiday Hits | Heart of a Country Home

  6. Pingback: 2010 in review | Heart of a Country Home

  7. I will be trying this soon. Looks fabulous!

  8. Oh my goodness! That looks so delicious and I love it that I can use Splenda…I think sugar in December and Splenda in January!!!
    xoxo
    Robin
    (Oh! Please come back and link up on Wednesday with more of your yummy inspiration!!!)

  9. Oh my, this looks so yummy! If it’s got chocolate it’s got to be good in my book. Your blog looks wonderful. So many great pictures of food!

    • Oh, thank you, Southern Lady! It’s because of inspiration of great friends like you! Thanks for stopping by. Hope you all are thawing out a little today. Our temps are up in the 30′s!

Leave a comment