Easy Coconut Macaroons

I saw this recipe over at The Gourmand Mom and I’m so glad I did.


This is an easy and quick cookie recipe and the results are delicious!

I’m hooked!

I made these twice and added them to several

different trays that I gave out.

My niece said they were her favorites.  They

are so simple to make that I plan

on making them again…and again.

I made half of the recipe.

COCONUT MACAROONS

1/2 cup flour.
1/8 teaspoon salt.
3 1/4 cups sweetened flaked coconut.
1 14-ounce cans sweetened condensed milk.
1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract.
Melted chocolate chips.

Bake for 20 min at 350º.  Cool and drizzle with chocolate.  Enjoy!

Today I’m enjoying the parties over at




8 responses to “Easy Coconut Macaroons

  1. Pingback: It’s Almost Thanksgiving! Holiday Hits | Heart of a Country Home

  2. Pingback: Holiday Candy and Cookie Trays | Heart of a Country Home

  3. Never done macaroons before, but they seem easy enough, I should just go ahead and try! These look great!

  4. I did macaroons too this week! So funny! I did them without flour for a gluten-free alternative. They’re still very easy!

    • I made them one time years ago the low carb style, can’t remember exactly how, but you can guarantee that’s the way I’ll make them the rest of the year! lol I mainly do high carb baking around birthdays or the holidays. My kids and hubby are always asking if my treats are low carb or sugar free since 95% of the time they are! I need to break the habit and just stick to a couple of the MUST HAVES for the holidays instead of trying every new recipe out there! Thanks for stopping by and come again!

  5. Yay for macaroons! They’re one of my favorite desserts, though I’ve never tried to make them myself. My boss just brought some in for a holiday party and I tore them up. Thanks for sharing!

    • These are really easy. In fact, I took some to work and MY boss tore them up! lol Mine turned out kinda crunchy the first day, but the second day they were more chewy.

Leave a Reply

