Low Carb Sandwich Rolls

For years I’ve used this basic Atkins’ Revolution Roll recipe, with a twist.

I use cream cheese instead of cottage cheese.

It makes a smoother roll.


Low Carb Sandwich Rolls

3 eggs, separated

1 tablespoon granular Splenda

3 oz. cream cheese, softened

1 Tablespoon coconut flour (optional)

dash salt,  (and other spices)

.

With a stand mixer, beat the egg whites on high until stiff.  In another bowl, blend the egg yolks, sweetener, cream cheese, coconut flour, salt and any other spices you might want to add, with a mixer until smooth.  I didn’t use any extra spices for these particular rolls.

Gently fold the yolk mixture into the beaten egg whites carefully.  Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.  Divide the mixture into 6-8 medium size mounds, flattening them slightly with the back of the spoon.

Bake at 400º  for 20 minutes or until lightly browned on top.   Cool and  store in an airtight bag in the refrigerator.  Use for sandwiches, burgers, breakfast, etc.

 ..

Nutritional facts provided by My Fitness Pal. 

For the whole batch:  Cal 547,  Carbs 8,  Fat 46,  Fiber 3

For each roll (if making 6 rolls):  Cal 91,  Carbs 1.5,  Fat 8,  Fiber 0

. . . o O o . . . 

Today I’m joining the link party over at

and I am so excited to have my Mom’s Pimento Cheese Recipe featured on Simply Sweet Home’s site today!

 

5 responses to “Low Carb Sandwich Rolls

  1. how many carbs are in these rolls? (each)

    • I just updated the nutritional information. If you make 6 rolls, looks like there’s about 1.5 carbs each. If you can make 8 rolls, then 1 carb each.

  2. Pingback: Heavenly Yeast Rolls | Heart of a Country Home

  3. Very interesting. I love having this low carb recipe. Never heard of coconut flour, will have to look for it.

  4. Wow! I really like this. Thanks and I am not on a low carb diet, but I thought it was way too coo!
    thanks!

Leave a comment