Grilled Bacon Wrapped Deer Tenderloin

deer

My Grillmaster is at it again!  This time it’s one of his specialties, wild game. 
~~~
Grilled Bacon Wrapped Deer Tenderloin
 
1 lb bacon
1 deer tenderloin, sliced
1 bottle Worchestershire sauce
1 T garlic
1 T lemon pepper
 
Marinate sliced tenderloin in Worchestershire sauce, garlic, lemon pepper for 4 hours or even overnight.  Remove slices from marinade, wrap with 1/2 a slice of bacon and grill over hot coals until done, 8-10 minutes per side.  Serve with a green salad and warm buttered rolls.
 
Optional marinade:  Teriyaki sauce, yum!
 
Tip: If you run out of bacon, skewer the rest of the deer meat with sliced veggies for kebabs.  🙂
 

8 responses to “Grilled Bacon Wrapped Deer Tenderloin

  1. The only thing my husband does differently is brine overnight as opposed to marinate. I just prefer a really tender, moist cut of meat particularly with a roast. We had our last of venison over New Year’s.

    • We haven’t had any of our own this year! My hubby does a spicy deep fried deer strip version that is addictive. I sure missed it this year.

  2. Pingback: Warm Cauliflower Bacon Salad with Ranch Dressing (low carb) « Heart of a Country Home

  3. Pingback: Top Recipes of 2009 « Heart of a Country Home

  4. Pingback: Grilled Burgers and Spicy Fries « Heart of a Country Home

  5. Wow! These look amazing…. I’ll bet the bacon adds a great flavor to the tenderloins. Great recipe !

  6. I wish I knew some more deer hunters. I hardly ever get venison but I LOVE it!

  7. I do like venison prepared this way. Yum Yum

Leave a comment