Coconut Flour Pancakes ~ Low Carb • Grain Free • Wheat Free

Coconut Flour Pancakes ~ Low Carb • Grain Free • Wheat Free

1 egg

2 oz cream cheese

1/2 cup coconut milk

2 T splenda (or stevia)

1 tsp vanilla

1 dash salt

1/4 cup coconut flour

Blend the wet ingredients together.  Add the dry ingredients.  Mix well and spoon 2-3 tablespoons of batter onto oiled (try coconut oil) or buttered skillet making pancakes about 3-4 inches in diameter.  Flip after a few minutes and proceed cooking until done.

Serve with butter and sugar free maple syrup.

For 4 small pancakes, each pancake:  109 cals, 6 carbs (3 fiber), 7 fat, 4 protein.

DISCLAIMER: If you purchase from some of the links in this post you are helping support Heart of a Country Home at no extra charge to yourself.  Thanks for your kindness.

8 responses to “Coconut Flour Pancakes ~ Low Carb • Grain Free • Wheat Free

  1. Can I substitute almond milk and flour instead of the coconut milk and flour? My husband can not have coconut.

    • I don’t think that would work for this recipe, tho I haven’t tried it. Coconut flour is very high in protein and it only takes a little. You might try searching for a regular pancake recipe that calls for flour and milk, but use subbed almond milk instead. Hope this helps. 🙂

      • Almond flour and almond milk that is what I meant when I put “Can I substitute almond milk and flour instead of the coconut milk and flour?”

  2. The first time I made these and I used packets of Splenda(I don’t know if the strength is different) and I used the full 2T and it was too sweet. This time I only used 12 packets and it was just right. I didn’t even need to put syrup or butter on them. They crumble apart and are near impossible to flip(which I wish that I knew how to fix) but they are very filling(I was only able to eat 2). If I could fix the crumbling issue, these would be perfect!

    • Hmm, I don’t remember having a crumbling problem, but I do know that coconut flour is sometimes difficult to work with. Maybe try adding an extra egg?

  3. Pingback: Great Low Carb Breakfast Recipes | Heart of a Country Home

  4. Oh yummy!! I’m going to have to try this, my two favorite things, coconut & pancakes all in one…
    Thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. These look very good. I love coconut and will have to try these next weekend.

Leave a comment