My Baked Fudge ~ Sugar Free

When the desire for something warm, chocolaty and sweet hits me, I usually want it homemade.

My family likes the individual Molten Chocolate Cakes I make for them.  So do I!  But…I don’t need the sugar, so I set about making something similar for myself.

I checked to see what ingredients I had on hand and this is what I came up with.  I had no idea if this would work without flour or an egg, but guess what?!  It did!

It’s actually very yummy, especially with a little sugar free ice cream on top.  The individual serving size is just the right amount for a single serving.  It satisfies and when its gone…it’s gone. 😀

On hand I had cream, cocoa, granulated Splenda, unsweetened coconut and vanilla.

In a small cup, I mixed about 1/3 cup of heavy whipping cream and 2-3 teaspoons of cocoa together. It became mousse-like.  I added  Splenda to taste and about a tablespoon of unsweetened coconut.  I know this all sounds kinda weird, but it worked for me!  lol

I lightly buttered my little baking dish and spread the mixture on the bottom and a little up the sides.

I put it in a 400º toaster oven for about 15 minutes.  The crust on top looked just like a brownie!  And inside it was all gooey.  Yum-yum!

See all that warm, gooey, yumminess!

Linking to:

11 responses to “My Baked Fudge ~ Sugar Free

  1. How important is the coconut in this recipe? I’m just not too crazy about shredded coconut.

    • It kinda works to give it body. You could probably sub with some almond flour. There’s not much coconut used, so maybe 1-2 tablespoons of almond flour would work. I love coconut so I’ve never tried it any other way. Good luck!

  2. I love your recipes!.

  3. Congratulations! You are featured on Full Plate Thursday this week. You are welcome to stop by and pick up your Red Plate. Enjoy!

  4. Baked Fudge, and Sugar Free, what a great recipe. It really looks delicious, I wish I had a piece right now. Thank you so much for sharing with Full Plate Thursday and please come back!

  5. WOW these look wonderful! We are having a CHOCOLATE… CHOCOLATE… and MORE CHOCOLATE linky party over at THIS WEEK’S CRAVINGS! We would LOVE for you to link up your chocolate recipe.. it’s gonna be a really SWEET week, we hope you stop by and link up!
    http://momscrazycooking.blogspot.com/2011/03/this-weeks-cravings-21-chocolate-and.html

  6. That looks deadly. In the best way, of course! I will have to make that for my family. 😀

Leave a comment