Spicy Shrimp Stir Fry

I’ve started trying to watch my calories and this tasty dish naturally falls right into the low calorie category.

And it’s quick and easy!  That’s a plus, right?

I fix this all the time and use whatever veggies I may have.  This time I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies and the preparation was even faster.

Spicy Shrimp Stir Fry

1 bag of Walmart frozen medium shrimp, peeled
1 bag of frozen stir fry veggies
1tsp Cajun spice
splash of soy sauce

First of all I thaw the frozen veggies, then toss in my wok skillet with about a tablespoon of oil.  I toss in a little Cajun spice and soy sauce and give it a quick stir.

When the veggies are tender,  I add the thawed shrimp and continue cooking about 4 minutes or until the shrimp look done.  You don’t want to overcook the shrimp or they’ll be tough.

You can serve over rice for those who want it, but I usually eat it as is.  Fewer calories and carbs that way.  🙂

Nutritional info I found on the shrimp and veggies:

Shrimp Peeled & Deveined With Tail on (Walmart Frozen Medium Cooked Shrimp) Serving Size: 3 oz (about 3/4cup), Calories: 77, Fat: 1g, Carbs: 0g, Protein: 17g

Kroger Frozen Stir Fry Vegetables (1 cup)
calories: 30, fat: 0g, carbs: 5g, protein: 1g

A friend of mine turned me on to my new favorite website, My Fitness Pal.  What a neat and easy way to keep up with my nutritional intake!  Check it out.

Linking to…

  

2 responses to “Spicy Shrimp Stir Fry

  1. You had me at spicy, but then I started drooling at shrimp! Thanks for sharing on Weeeknd Potluck!

  2. Fast and easy. Without a doubt tasty as well

Leave a comment