Spring 2015 ~ Randomness

Some peeks into my Spring.

hostas2015

The hostas I planted in 2013 and forgot about came up again.   Love me some hostas because they’re so easy to grow.

.

sweettea2015

Eating supper on the front porch can be so relaxing after spending the day inside.

.

purplepot2015

My oldest daughter has fallen in love with gardening.  She has planted so many beautiful flowers this Spring.  Now I need to get her interested in veggies. 🙂

.

OWLMUG2015

After an extensive search, I was so excited to find this cute owl mug for only .25 at the thrift store!

.

meat&veggies2015

I love it when my hubby cranks up the grill.  I know some yummy food is on the way.  He prepared enough for us to eat on through the week and when the grilled veggies were gone, I pan roasted these in the oven.  Real food and good eatin’!

.

reelfoot2015

After my last post on that beautiful Spring day,  I found out my oldest brother had died suddenly.  He left a void in the lives of his daughters, grandchildren, siblings, and father.  I think of him often and miss him daily.  Some of my family made the trip to Reelfoot Lake in his memory.

Thanks for stopping by!

2 responses to “Spring 2015 ~ Randomness

  1. I am so sorry for the loss of your brother, it seems the older we get, life makes us remember the days when we were young and everything was so much simpler….

    God Bless you and your family…
    Erin

    • Thank you, Erin. It sure does indeed. There’s been so many deaths in the past five years in my family and among my friends. It makes me realize life is so short – just a vapor. Very thought provoking. Thanks again for stopping by and for your condolences. Jillian

Leave a Reply

