Reboot with Juicing

Today I’m trying something different.  This is supposed to last 3 days, but I’m not sure how long I’ll make it!

Here’s my Morning Juice of 3 carrots, 2 apples, and a small piece of ginger.

juice

This juice was pretty good.  Funny how I tend to lean toward the sweet juices instead of the more savory juices.  Might be an indication of my current condition!  😉

 

This is the juicer that Joe Cross uses in Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead.

I decided to start out juicing with the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth juicer and if I see we will be doing this on a regular basis, then I’m getting the Breville!

So far I’m pleased with the power of the juicer and the amount of juice I’m getting.

 

7 responses to “Reboot with Juicing

  1. I have several friends who are into the juicing craze and swear by it. Good luck! I look forward to reading about your progress.

  2. Is it important to retain the fibre in juicing. My jackLalane juicer leaves all the fibre behind.

  3. You’re welcome! Thanks for your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

