Giant One Minute Salted Peanut Butter Cookie

Sometimes you just gotta have a cookie…and fast!

I got to thinking about that One Minute Muffin recipe I’ve seen …and then I thought about the low carb peanut butter cookie recipe that uses just 3 ingredients.  Hmm, could I put the one minute concept to the peanut butter cookie recipe and get a quick cookie?

I did.

And it was good.

The only addition I made was to add about 1 tablespoon of coconut flour to the batter.  I was just testing to see if it would help the texture.  It was yummy.

I lined a small microwave safe plate with parchment paper and spread out about 1/6 of the recipe in the middle of the plate. That equals a big scoop.

I nuked the cookie dough on high for one minute exactly and let it cool.  I lightly sprinkled with kosher salt.

Then I ate it.  It’s nice to have a quick treat once in a while.

*Note all microwaves are different.  You need to closely watch the cookie and it may get done anywhere from 45 seconds to 55 seconds.  Just depends on the microwave.  It cooks in the middle first, so if you see it getting too dark brown, take it out.  🙂
2 responses to “Giant One Minute Salted Peanut Butter Cookie

  1. Oh My!!!! I have GOT to try this!!!

  2. Looks like a great snack!

Leave a Reply

