Sopapilla Cheesecake

I love Pinterest!  🙂

Here’s a great little dessert from Pinterest that’s fast and easy to make, plus it’s yummy!

I only tried it plain, but I’m thinking it would be great topped with some fresh fruit and whipped cream just to raise the special factory just a little.   Hope you enjoy it.

Sopapilla Cheesecake

2 cans crescent rolls
1-1/2 cups granulated sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 teaspoon cinnamon (I used a little more)
16 ounces cream cheese softened
1 stick butter
1/4 cup honey

Preheat oven to 350.  Press 1 can of crescent rolls into bottom of rectangular 9×13 pan.

Mix cream cheese, 1 cup sugar and vanilla until creamy then spread over rolls in pan.  Cover with the other can of crescent rolls.

Melt butter and stir in rest of sugar and cinnamon then pour over top.

Bake in the preheated oven until the crescent dough has puffed and turned golden brown,  about 30 minutes.

Remove from the oven and drizzle with honey.  Cool completely in the
pan before cutting.  Serves about 12.  (I also sprinkled with more cinnamon before cutting.)

 

5 responses to “Sopapilla Cheesecake

  1. Pingback: It’s Almost Thanksgiving! Holiday Hits | Heart of a Country Home

  2. I love Pinterest too! And that is exactly why I am pinning this to my Say Cheesecake board. 🙂

    Thanks SO MUCH for linking up at Foodie Friday. Can’t wait to try this.

  3. Oh I lovvvve this stuff…… It is so yummylicious:D

  4. OMG! Luscious. That’s all I can say.

Leave a Reply

