Broccoli Cheese Cornbread

I usually like to serve Broccoli Cheese Cornbread when we’re having Fried Tenderloin and White Beans.

This year I made it to add to our family’s Thanksgiving feast.

Cheesy, moist and satisfying, this cornbread recipe is a winner!

Broccoli Cheese Cornbread

2 packages (8.5 oz each) corn bread/muffin mix
4 eggs
1-1/2 cups (12 oz) 4% cottage cheese
3/4 cup butter, melted
3 cups frozen chopped broccoli, thawed
1 large onion, chopped

In a large bowl, combine corn bread mixes.  In another bowl, beat
eggs, cottage cheese and butter.  Stir into corn bread mixes just
until moistened.  Fold in broccoli and onion.

Pour into a greased 13 x 9 baking pan.  Bake at 350° for
40-45 minutes or until a toothpick inserted near the center comes
out clean.  Let stand for 10 minutes before cutting. Serve warm.
Yield: 12-15 servings.

Nutrition Facts: 1 serving (1 piece) equals 196 calories, 13 g fat (7 g saturated fat), 89 mg cholesterol, 323 mg sodium, 14 g carbohydrate, 1 g fiber, 6 g protein.

 

7 responses to “Broccoli Cheese Cornbread

  1. I have made this several times. I leave at the Cottage Cheese and use Sherred Cheddar Cheese instead. I serve this with home made Potato Soup. Oh my it is good…..

  2. That looks absolutely delicious – will have to try it. 🙂

  3. I’m making White Chicken Chili today and usually serve cornbread with it. I’m going to give this a try today instead! Thanks for sharing! Great timing!!

  4. I left you an award on my blog if you want it.

Leave a Reply

