Old fashioned homemade vanilla ice cream is on my weekend menu!

I can’t believe I haven’t made any homemade ice cream yet, but I plan on changing that this weekend!

*(Please click on the picture to go to the original post with the recipe.)

6 responses to “Old fashioned homemade vanilla ice cream is on my weekend menu!

  1. This sounds so good! Brings back memories of summer evenings cranking the ice cream freezer and not being able to wait to get that first bite. Great site – so many good sounding recipes I don’t know where to start. Keep up the good work!

  2. There’s nothing like homemade vanilla ice cream! That’s one of the things I’d like to try making soon!

  3. You will love it. I bought my ice cream maker a few weeks ago. I think I will make some this weekend too. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂

    • do you have a good sugar free recipe? I’ve made the one from the Atkins’ DANDR book and it was real good, but doesn’t freeze well overnight. It is really good when first made tho.

  4. Sorry, I think your posts are hard to read and navigate. I would like to have the recipe but there is no link to a recipe. This happened also the other day with the cake batter blondies.

    • oh, I’m so sorry. I was in a hurry and forgot to point out that the photo links to the previous post with the recipe. I hated to repost the ice cream recipe as the recipe is on my site already and I wanted to make it again.

      I have been unable lately to spend a lot of time on the blog, like I would like to. This was a hastily done, and obviously poorly done, post on my part.

      As for the Cake Batter Blondies, the picture linked back to the recipe on another site. I considered putting the recipe on my site, but I have not put my own picture of the Blondies on here yet. When I do that, I will post the recipe.

      Actually, this is a fairly common practice in blogland…people linking to other people’s sites for pictures and recipes. It’s kinda like a recipe roundup. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by and trying to read my blog. I will attempt to make my posts more clear in the future. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

