Almond Butter Waffle Bread

This recipe is based on one I found over at 24/7 Low Carb Diner.


I used Almond Butter because I had it on hand and I didn’t want to wait for it to bake since my bacon was already done and I was wanting a BLT! 😀

So I cooked it in the waffle iron. It is a very substantial bread and has great texture.

Here’s my yummy BLT!  

Do not wait! Make this today if you’re needing some bread.  It is absolutely great!

Follow the 24/7 Low Carb Diner recipe and bake it in a loaf pan or cook it up like waffles if you can’t wait!

 

7 responses to “Almond Butter Waffle Bread

  1. Oh this looks great. I think I would prefer the almond butter in this too.

    • I haven’t tried it with peanut butter yet, but just happened to have a brand new jar of almond butter. Now I’m out of baking soda! lol Gotta get some and then I’ll try the baked PB version.

  2. That looks great! I have not tried this in a waffle iron. I will have to give it a try! I do sometimes make it with half peanut butter and half almond butter.

  3. Love your site! Waffle sammy looks good! 🙂 (It’s pooti from LCF).

Leave a Reply

