Cheesy Roasted Cauliflower with Bacon

 


 

Cheesy Roasted Cauliflower with Bacon

1 head of cauliflower

6 tablespoons butter, melted

1/4 cup Parmesan cheese

1/2 shredded cheddar cheese

1/4 cup real bacon pieces

1 tablespoon minced or powdered garlic

salt and pepper to taste

Rinse the cauliflower and cut into bite-sized pieces.  Place in an 8 x 8 baking dish.  In a small bowl, mix the melted butter and seasonings; pour over the cauliflower.  Sprinkle with the Parmesan cheese and real bacon pieces.

Bake at 425º about 25-30 minutes, stirring the cauliflower every 10 minutes.  Roast until it is browned on the edges and fork tender.  Sprinkle with the shredded cheddar and return to the oven for 5 minutes or until melted.

Serve as a side dish with your favorite meat.

12 responses to “Cheesy Roasted Cauliflower with Bacon

  1. Pingback: It’s Almost Thanksgiving! Holiday Hits | Heart of a Country Home

  2. GrannyMumantoog

    This looks delicious! I think I’ll make it today, but will have to do it without the bacon cause I’m out, OMG almost a crime! I’ll mix a little bacon fat in with the butter though. I always have some in the refrigerator so I’ll still get some bacon flavor!

    • OMW, out of bacon! That IS a crime. lol But really, that bacon fat will add a lot of great flavor I’m sure. Hope you enjoy it! 🙂

  3. This looks wonderful and easy, too. I love recipes like this. Hope things are good with you. I am so glad spring seems to be finally approaching. Have a good weekend.

    • We are supposed to have great weekend weather. Sunday is my MIL’s birthday so all the family is in. Should have a good time visiting with everyone. There’s usually lots of food and interesting conversation. Hope your weekend is good.

  4. Cauli is one of my favorite veggies. Had an awesome cauli truffle soup a few weeks ago. Thanks for sharing this!

  5. This is in the oven for its last 5 five minutes. Can’t wait! Thanks for a wonderful low carb veggie dish.

  6. I bet this is super good! I will be making this!!

Leave a Reply

