Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you

and

Happy Birthday to one of my dearest friends, Laura!

Here’s a Lime Jello Salad I made

just in time for this holiday!

My Quick Lime Jello Salad

1 cup small curd full fat cottage cheese

1 small box of sugar free lime jello

1/2 cup of whipping cream

Dissolve jello in lightly beaten whipped cream, add the cottage cheese and mix well.  Pour into small container and chill until set.

* This is pretty rich and I’m only able to eat about 1/3 of a cup at a time.  It was nice for a quick treat, but nothing like Mom’s Lime Jello Salad with pineapple, marshmallows and nuts!  Her’s was the best.

Sharing with





2 responses to “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Hope you had a great St. Patrick’s Day. Sounds like you are really losing the weight. Wish I could take off a few lbs. but I spend so much time cooking and I have to sample! lol. Have a good weekend. It was 77 here today. I think spring might be here!

Leave a Reply

