Induction ~ Days 11 & 12

Sorry to lump these days together, but I was out of pocket yesterday due to my Mom-in-Love being in the hospital.

SET-BACKS AND OFF-DAYS

I guess we all have them…hope I’m not alone.  So often I’ve felt like a failure when it comes to losing weight, so a set-back or an off-day can seem fairly depressing.  I know I must get back on the wagon, so to speak, so I’m trying to mentally plan and prepare for another week of Induction.

This morning I had a Grilled Onion and Cheddar Omelet for breakfast.  I’ll share that recipe with you today.

(Note: Please pardon the bad cell phone pics right now.  Thanks!)

Grilled Onion and Cheddar Omelet

2 large eggs

1 T diced onion

2  oz grated cheddar cheese

1 T cream

1 T butter

salt and pepper

Preheat your non stick skillet with 1 tablespoon of butter until melted.  Throw the diced onions in and sautee until tender, which is usually a few minutes.  Remove them from the skillet and set aside.

With a fork, beat the eggs, cream, salt, and pepper  in a bowl.  Pour the eggs into the skillet and cook until set.  Flip over, add the onions and cheddar cheese on to one side of the omelet and fold over.  Sprinkle a little shredded cheddar on top and place on a serving plate.  (This is the way my big brother taught me to make omelets years ago.  Some people flip over and some don’t, so cook it however you’re comfortable doing.)

For more on my progress, see my Induction Page.

2 responses to “Induction ~ Days 11 & 12

  1. Hi There,

    Thanks for the comments on my chicken and shake recipe on my blog. You have some amazing recipes here.

    As for your feeling like a failure when it comes to losing weight and sticking to the program. You are not a failure because you continue to keep trying. I struggle as well sticking with it but I keep trying. What part of the program are you struggling with? Are you still hungry after eating. Perhaps you are not taking in enough protein. I know when I still remain hungry usually it is because I haven’t had enough protein. In any event hang in there.

    • Actually, it’s not so much having problems with the program, it’s that I don’t lose very fast and it gets disappointing and I fall off the wagon or decide to try something different. That almost always results in a weight gain and here I go again!

      I want to be one of those low carb success stories and I just don’t know if that will ever happen.

      Thanks so much for stopping by and for the encouraging words.

Leave a Reply

