Induction ~ Day 5

Woke feeling very weak this morning. I think my sugar may be too low, so I had a small piece of longhorn cheese and about 8 oz of diet pepsi for the first time in 5 days in effort to feel a little better.

For breakfast, I cooked some bacon in the oven and my hubby fried me 2 eggs.  Now that I’ve eaten a little, I feel somewhat better, but still a little weak.

I think I’ll pick up some of  those good multi-vitamins today.

I think I need new scales, too.  My weight was all over the scales this morning, so I’m claiming that I just stayed the same.

Maybe that whoosh is coming!  🙂

My Induction Page

5 responses to “Induction ~ Day 5

  1. Keep at it. The weight will drop. I’m proof.

    My energy is all over the place. Sometimes I am lethargic in the mornings and afternoon and sometimes I am a wide awake energy machine at 3am.

    Coffee has helped me deal with the low energy moments in the morning and afternoon and so far the caffeine hasn’t messed with my induction.

    Keep at it. We are all proud of you. 😀

    The Grumpy Man

    • Back when I first started Low Carb in 2001, I lost 27 lbs in 7 months. I’m not a very fast loser. That’s one reason I decided to go through Induction again. I’m trying to kick some of my bad low carb habits. lol

      I am older now, with thyroid problems, so I’m not sure how fast or how much I will lose, but I do know that this seems to be the only thing that works for me.

      Thank you so much for stopping by with the great advice and encouragement! It really keeps me going.

    • Sometimes you’ll have to tell us how you got your Grumpy Man title. 🙂
      When I was little, my grandma had nicknames for everybody and mine was Huffy. Wonder why?! lol

  2. wouldn’t dream of eating on Atkin’s without multivitamins,
    because if you ever read Atkins he is pro vitamins.
    I take multi-vitamin, esterc, b-12, b–complex, magnesiuim and
    many more. I am 78 and have more energy than my daughters.

    • I do take vitamins daily, but just ran out of my multi-vitamin. It’s great to know that age isn’t hindering you and that you have lots of energy! That gives me great hope. 🙂

Leave a Reply

