Induction ~ Day 4

Woke up this morning and was down another 1.5 pounds!

I feel so much better and this has actually seemed fairly easy to stick to.  I think before I was eating too many “frankenfoods” and it was probably like I was on a high carb, high fat diet.

Eating mainly meat, eggs, some cheese, and some salad greens has kept this fairly simple.  I think as long as I am prepared, as in having egg muffins ready, hamburger meat, and eggs on hand, I can do this.

I had lunch out today, so we’ll see how that affects my ketosis.  Strange thing…right after I finished eating (and I didn’t eat all of it)  I had a pain in my head above my right ear.  It might not even be related, I just wanted to make note of it.

Right now I have a headache and feel slightly drowsy.  Not sure if this is a side effect from my lunch or not.

Believe it or not, this is my lunch when I opened it, minus the tomato.  Doesn’t look very appetizing, but it was quite good.

Check out my Induction page.

8 responses to “Induction ~ Day 4

  1. Atkins rocks. I have used it off and on for about a year. I bounced off of it because it can cause some problems down at the waste disposal factory and atkins plus taking a diuretic for blood pressure slowed things down.

    So I got off atkins and stayed pretty low carb but I added lots of beans to the diet.

    Well, I’ve been stalling a lot the last couple of months so I am back on Atkins with a fiber supplement to keep things moving.

    I think this is day 3 and I dropped 1.4 pounds from Thursday.

    You are doing great! 😀

    Keep at it and have a great weekend.

    The Grumpy Man

    • Awesome! I’ve done low carb for so long, I think it became as one reader said, “low carb my way”. It was time to detox again.

      I know that I may stall so I am preparing myself for that, but trying to be true to my “journal” here so I can spot it if and when it happens.

      Thanks for stopping by and for the encouraging comment! 🙂 Keep us updated on your progress as well.

  2. Very happy that you have decided to go back to low carbing.

    You are very talented as a cook and baker. It will be difficult

    to wait for all of the good things that you will share with us.

    • Barbo! Thanks for stopping by and for the sweet comment. I do love all the low carb goodies, but I’m enjoying having my hunger under control for a change and seeing the scale move! I’ll really get excited when I lose those few pounds that I’ve been losing and regaining over the past few months and see a new number. My clothes are already looser, so that’s exciting as well. 🙂

  3. Way to go Jillian. 🙂

    • Thanks, Grace. Say a prayer that I can keep this up. 🙂 I would really love to see some results this time. I’m trying to stay focused.

  4. You might need some good salad with dressing, spinach, broccoli, mushrooms, induction veggies and don’t forget that we need liquid!
    Liven up your induction. I just bought the “New Atkins” book
    that was published last year and it has good ideas and recipes.

    • In one version it mentions that if you’re metabolically resistant, to even cut out the salad for like the first week to get into ketosis. So far I’ve had salad every day, mainly with green veggies and cheese (and have been in ketosis) but I had considered doing that for a couple of days. I drink plenty of water and my body usually tells me if I need it for sure! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by to check on me and for the great advice.

Leave a Reply

