Induction ~ Day 2

So far, so good!

I’m feeling good and I’m down 1 lb.   It’s amazing how low carb tames the appetite!

I am thankful, ’cause I’m one of them that stays hungry all the time…if I’m not low carbing.  When I’m on low carb, I’m so much more in control.

If you want to stay updated on my progress, check out my Induction Page.

I have posted some great links for Induction info, recipes and menus.

I still have a few recipes to post, so be sure and check back in.

 

2 responses to “Induction ~ Day 2

  1. Congratulations on the weight loss already!
    I am watching your progress as something that I think I should do.
    I have gained weight doing low carb my way (eat everything that isn’t
    nailed down as long as it is low carb!). I am always hungry, even on low carb, but I have never followed the protocol. Maybe it’s time I
    did. Good luck on this journey!

    • I know exactly what you mean! I’ve “done” “low carb” so long that I never really check what I’m eating or if I’m in ketosis. I only truly did Induction once back when I started low carb in 2001. I had the best results then, but once I strayed from the plan, I’ve had a hard time sticking to it ever since. I’ve got the Ketostix for the first time in YEARS and I’m gonna check it on a regular basis.

      I think that’s what we need to do – detox! It’s gross, but I had cruddy stuff in my right eye this morning and I know I haven’t had sugar. I remember this from the first induction. My body is getting rid of all the toxins! So, I’m excited.

      And you know what…my hunger has been very little since Day 1. So unlike the days of “low fatting”!

      Keep me updated on your progress, as well! I’m excited to inspire someone like my friend inspired me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

