Induction ~ Day 1

I’ve gotten away from low carb because it just doesn’t seem to work that well for me anymore.  Well, actually nothing seems to work for me.

I tried Weight Watchers again.  Within 3 days, I lost my direction and by the end of the week I was stuffing my face with candy…because it was low fat!

That won’t get it, I know.  I haven’t really gained, but I sure haven’t lost.

A friend of mine started induction just recently.   This is a girl who is low fat all the way…usually.  She’s quit losing on the low fat and is desperate to lose and guess what…since she started Atkins’ Low Carb Induction (by the rules!) she has lost 7 lbs!  In under 2 weeks.  She is all excited and her excitement has spilled over onto me!  🙂

So here I go…back to the basics…strict Atkins’ Induction…by the rules.

The plan is…lol…to take and post pics of my lunches, daily for the next two weeks.  This may or may not get done by the day, but I will be making the effort.   This is a busy week life-wise and work-wise, so wish me luck!

I’ll also be posting induction tips and links.  I’ll try to put all the induction information in one handy place. So, if you’re interested in losing weight the low carb way, stick around for updates.

I’d love your comments, ideas, recipe links or any help you have to offer.  Thanks for being such a faithful reader and for all your support, even if it’s just a page hit.  😀

Lunch, Induction Day 1

(Cheeseburger, lettuce, mayo, mustard, 1 pickle spear)

. . .

Changing the subject, I just had to share this cake that my little baking friend, Jada, made.  She is such a talented baker.  Her dream is to open her own bakery some day.  I told her I’d love to be right in the middle of it and I’m available to help do whatever she needs!  This girl has talent!  🙂

8 responses to “Induction ~ Day 1

  1. Wishing you so much luck on the Atkins!!
    I will be checking in to see your updates…and get lunch ideas! hee hee hee
    **not fair sticking that banana cream cake pic in there….Mmmmmm

    LAB
    http://lavinci-studio.com/LABzBlahg/

  2. You know that I am behind you 100%. If you need any support at all I am here for you. I suggest getting a notebook and writing down everything that you are eating and how many carbs per meal. Then weigh daily and write down the amount lost or gained each morning. You will be able to see what is stalling you or preventing the loss if you can see it in black and white. 🙂

    • I’m gonna get me some Ketosis strips, too! It’s actually been years since I had any. I think it’s been a while since I got into ketosis and that may be my problem. Too may fake sugars, fake foods, etc.

      I’m gonna keep it simple and do induction by the book! 🙂

      Thanks for all your support.

  3. Congrats on going lowcarb! I’ve been doing it since May of last year and am down 80 pounds. Not bad for a 58 yr. old post menopausal woman with hypothyroid! The places I’ve found the most help and support are :
    http://www.facebook.com/YourLighterSide
    http://www.facebook.com/AtkinsDiet
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Atkins-Diet-Videos/128663677170321
    http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/

    I hope some of these places help you on your journey as well!
    I have enjoyed following your blog! Keep up the great work!

  4. Hi, I have been away a few days and just found out you’re back on induction! I follow another awesome blog yourlighterside.com She has lots of great recipes on there as well, and many are induction friendly. Plus, she is hilarious!

    Just thought I would share. Keep up the great work!

    • Yes, I know Jamie from Low Carb Friends…Cleochatra. She’s one of my friends on FB, too! That girl does have a sense of humor and a unique way of sharing it! 😀 I think she’s on my blog roll…hmm, maybe under the old blog name. Glad you stopped by! I suppose you homeschool as well? 🙂

  5. That was a bit cruel- I could eat that cake, but in induction, that won’t happen.

    • ooo, you’re right! That was kinda cruel, tho unintentionally so! 🙂 Hopefully it will just make you stronger and more determined. Down with temptation! And down on the scale! Good luck on your Induction.

Leave a Reply

