Just for Fun…and a tease! :)

Just for fun today…I’d like to see where my readers are from, so if you don’t mind, please leave the name of your state (or country) in a comment.  I’d appreciate it so much!

. . .

Also, just let you know…I’ve been busily baking!

Right now I’m testing some new low carb recipes and some new uses of some already tried and true recipes.

Here’s some pics to let you know what’s coming up.  I’ll be sharing the recipes in the very near future.

I’ve been using my low carb Carbquik biscuit recipe in different ways and I’m pleasantly surprised at how versatile this recipe is!

First…

my biscuit recipe baked in a muffin pan.


Then I had the bright idea to add a little bit of Splenda and some sugar free chocolate chips.  To 2 of them I added some peanut butter just to see how they would bake up.

 

Same biscuit recipe made a little sweeter and turned into a cake batter, then baked in a cast iron skillet.  With the added fruit, I’m not too sure of the carb count.

But this sure is good when heated and topped with a little sugar free vanilla ice cream!

Hope you enjoy looking at the food pictures and will be back to check out the recipes!

Y’all come back now, ya heah?!  😀

32 responses to “Just for Fun…and a tease! :)

  1. I’m in Philadelphia, PA. Found your site through LCF. Keep up the great work, I love your blog!

  2. I am from the Hoosier state of Indiana–I enjoy reading your blog and your recipes–keep up the low carb!!!

  3. thank you for the recipes you share….. I hope to see more Low Carb in the future..

    Norma Toronto Ontario Canada

    • Canada, awesome! Since I am low carbing (I feel better), I will be sharing several low carb recipes real soon! Glad you stopped by.

  4. From: Palm Bay, Florida

    • Florida…the land of beaches and sunshine! Oh, how I miss Destin! I need to drag out some of my old pictures and post them. I do adore Florida and was just talking about the beach and ocean today. 🙂 Glad you commented!

  5. I’m in Honolulu, HI. & I love your blog 🙂

    • Awesome! I’ve always dreamed of going to Hawaii! Talk about beautiful. Well, I’ve seen the pictures anyway. Do people actually WORK in HI? lol I couldn’t get any work done…in an office anyway. I’d have to be sitting on the beach painting or something. Thank you so much for commenting!

  6. From Frankfort, Kentucky. Enjoy your blog and will be back to check out your recipes, too. Thanks for being a great blogging friend!

  7. I have you on my blog roll, one of my daily stops! Houston, TX Baby!

    XOXO

  8. boca raton florida

  9. I am in WV and I follow you through Google Reader. Well, I stalk you that is. hahaha

  10. hello i am from Mississippi

  11. California, Maryland

  12. Hi , love your recipes!,Deb from canada.

  13. Yum. Looks delicious. I have been looking for a low carb bread. Bread is my biggest weakness. I am going to have to try these out.

    Washington

  14. Im from Georgia, country cooking is my kind of cooking!

  15. Hi – another reader from WV.
    I enjoy your blog!

  16. Poker Forum

    very nice post, i definitely love this website, carry on

  17. Sharron Palos

    I just want to tell you that I’m all new to blogging and honestly liked your web page.

  18. Pingback: It’s Almost Thanksgiving! Holiday Hits | Heart of a Country Home

  19. I am from Aberdeen, Ohio, I love your low carb recipes thanks.

    • thank you so much! I’m sorry that I don’t have more time to add new recipes. This is just my hobby and I have a full time job that has a rush season of about 10 months out of a year. Hopefully one day… Anyway, thanks for stopping by and for the sweet comment.

Leave a Reply

