Kitchen Style

So many beautiful looks!  So little time and money!

I’m trying to remodel my small country style kitchen,

but what’s my style?!

I see one kitchen and I think, “That’s it!” only to

be awestruck by another style.

So far I’ve been through the country blue and mauve

“Ducks” stage, then

on to the blue and yellow “Sunflowers” stage,

to the “Teacups” stage.

Now I’m not sure what I’m ready for,

other than I know I’m ready for a change.

I’ve been checking interiors like crazy!

I think I’m leaning more toward this pale green walls

with white cabinets layout.


Right now I have some open shelving

that is stained dark oak, so that means they would

get painted white.

Am I ready for that?!

Then I ran across this…

That blue is awesome and look at all that light!

Still, that’s a lot of white…

Here’s lots of open shelving painted white.

Beautiful and that country look that I love.


Then…look at all this color! It’s such a warm kitchen.

I love the island and all the personality!

 

Wow!  This is nice with pops of color here and there!

Hmmm…nice green cabinets!


I love this beadboard!

 

What about this French Country kitchen with all the lovely

warm woods and colors?  I love the utensil shelf.

Look at all this color!

Makes you feel happy just looking at it.

Oh!  I’m liking this

Cottage Kitchen!

 

Here’s a Shabby Chic Kitchen.

 

Here’s Lindy’s kitchen over at Cottage Hill.

I love everything about her whole house!

Love these soft green walls, too.

This girl’s got style!


I’ve ran across other kitchens that really impressed me,

but I can’t find

them at this time.  I guess you’re glad, uh? 😀

I may need to

do another kitchen post in the future!

If I can muster the energy

and everything else it takes to remodel, I will

share my own kitchen picstures with you.

. . .

Thanks for coming along on my kitchen tour.

 

14 responses to “Kitchen Style

  1. Love all these kitchens! I love a vintage style kitchen. Thanks for coming by my blog!

  2. First Jillian I wanted to thank you for visiting and commenting on my site. I am so glad you did because it brought me to yours. I do love to bake but both my baking and cooking skills “leave a lot to be desired”… I so appreciate the help with all the great looking recipes (Iv’e got my eye on the butterscotch cheesecake). I noticed this kitchen post. I too used to have really dark cabinets and a horrible countertop. We redid it a few years ago and I love it now. With just a little elbow grease and not alot of money I have a completely new kitchen. Did you get a chance to check it out when you were on my site? If not, you can click on the “my kitchen” photo on the right side and it will take you there. Thanks again for all the yummy looking recipes. I will be visiting again.

    • Oh, yes I did see your kitchen! It is awesome! I know you’ve got to be so proud of it! I read your kitchen post several weeks ago. I’ve been looking at kitchens for a while now. 😉 Thank you for stopping by and for the comment.

  3. Ohhhhh…that first kitchen, with the green…So Pretty and Fresh! I love it!
    Joyce

  4. I like the green cabinets. I redid my kitchen a couple years ago. Put in the stainless appliances and last year I put in wood floors. I painted the cabinets white. If I had it to do over again I would not get the stainless appliances. They are too hard to keep clean and so are the white cabinets. I have already touched up the cabinets twice and am constantly washing them but I do cook all the time and my kitchen is used constantly. Just my opinion from my experience. You will have to let us see what you do when you decide!

    • I have wondered about the white cabinets,…if they’re easy to keep clean. My SIL has them and hers look wonderful all the time. That might not be my experience! lol

      My first thought was to paint the lower cabinets green, but what to do with the walls, then? I have wallpaper right now and will be getting rid of that as fast as I can. When we moved in years ago, I scraped 5 layers of old wallpaper down. I’m sure my great Aunt Mary helped my grandmother put that up with a flour and water paste. I don’t have that many layers to take down this time! 😉

  5. So exciting to redo your kitchen . Love so many of these, but the white kitchen with the blue tile is my absolute favorite!!

  6. hahaha We are soul mates. I love looking at kitchen remodeling pictures. I love watching Home and Garden TV and the remodeling shows too. I love them all but I think the French Country Kitchen is my style with a bit of Tuscany thrown in for good measure. 🙂

  7. I like the first one. The green and white. So cozy, and inviting. Good luck with you choice. I envy you – I would love to re-do mine.

    • That soft green colors is definitely inviting. I think some of the other touches I like in a kitchen are the uses of natural dark wicker and plants. I love the dark warm wood/plank floors, too.

      I have my mother’s red dishes that my brother bought for her just a few months before she passed away. I think those would add some punches of color, as well. Just don’t want it to look like Christmas year around! lol

Leave a Reply

