My take on Slow Cooker Italian Pork Chops

I love my crock pot!

The other day I rushed home for lunch, mentally checking

the freezer and kitchen cupboard contents.

My goal was to throw something in the crock pot,

grab some lunch, and rush back to work.  Goal accomplished!

When I got home a wonderful smell greeted me.  What a

great feeling to know that supper was almost done!

Slow Cooker Italian Pork Chops (my version)

6 (1″ thick) bone in pork chops
salt and pepper to taste
1 Tbsp. olive oil
1/2 onion, chopped
3 cloves garlic, minced
2 cans diced tomatoes in  sauce
1 bag of frozen mixed vegetables
1 package of pasta (I used Dreamfields spaghetti)
.
Cook chops in olive oil in a heavy skillet over medium heat until browned, about 3-5 minutes, turning once during cooking.   Place in 3-4 quart crock pot.  Add onions and garlic to skillet;  saute for about 5 minutes, then add to slow cooker.

Top with tomatoes and vegetables.  Cover crock pot and cook on low for 6-8 hours or until pork is tender and thoroughly cooked.

Prepare pasta according to package directions.  When plating, top a serving of pasta with a pork chop and some vegetables and sauce.  Sprinkle with grated parmesan.  Serve with warm buttered bread and a side salad.

COOK’S NOTE:  Instead of pasta, use cauliflower or veggie pasta made with a spiral pasta cutter found here.

. . .

Today I’m joining the parties over at

3 responses to “My take on Slow Cooker Italian Pork Chops

  1. I could not live without my crockpot! I have 5 of them. lol. This looks wonderful and pasta is one of my favorite things. Happy holidays to you and yours.

  2. I wish I cooked cuz I would for sure try this one. It looks delish!

Leave a Reply

