Chocolate Chunk Cookies ~ Grain Free • Wheat Free • Low Carb

What’s not to like about Chocolate Chunk Cookies?!  In this recipe, I made my own chocolate chunks by melting some chocolate and adding some sweetener.  


They were delicious but didn’t hold their shape.  That’s why the poor cookies look chocolate chunk-less in the photo.

 Nevertheless, the cookies were great!

CHOCOLATE CHUNK COOKIES

1 1/4 cups of almond flour (I prefer Honeyville)
1/4 teaspoon of salt
1/4 teaspoon of baking soda
4 tablespoons of unsalted butter, softened
1/3 cup of xylitol (or raw honey)
1 egg, beaten
1 teaspoon vanilla
½ cup of chocolate chips (Enjoy Life brand)

Preheat your oven to 350°F.

Combine all the dry ingredients in a bowl and blend with a spoon.
Add the wet ingredients and blend well with a spoon.
Drop by tablespoons onto a parchment lined cookie sheet. Space
them about 1 1/2 inches apart.  Bake for 10 to 14 minutes, or until
they are starting to brown around the edges.
Makes about 15 cookies.

*To make these lower carb, you need to use the xylitol instead of the honey.

**Xylitol can be harmful to dogs, so keep your pets away when using this sweetener.

DISCLAIMER: If you purchase from some of the links in this post you are helping support Heart of a Country Home at no extra charge to yourself.  Thanks for your kindness.

 

Today I’m linking to:


7 responses to “Chocolate Chunk Cookies ~ Grain Free • Wheat Free • Low Carb

  1. That’s ok, I will figure it out. Thanks, Jillian! {{hugs}}

  2. I had to check to see how many carbs in almond flour. Only 2 per 1/4 cup. So only 10 in the whole recipe. Do you know how many carbs per cookie? If not, I will do the math. Thanks! {{hugs}}

  3. They look delicious. I like that you made your own chocolate chunks.

  4. These look wonderful. I made chocolate cookies last night. All I want to do is bake cookies when it gets near Christmas!

    • I love to bake cookies in the fall, but when it gets closer to Christmas, I start making a lot of candy…Peanut Butter Balls, Cashew Brittle, Fudge, etc. Why is that? lol

  5. Oh I am going to have to try these. They look wonderful.

Leave a Reply

