Recipe Rerun and a Happy Friday to you!

I made this twice in the past few days and plan on making it again this weekend.

It has to be THE easiest and best cake I’ve every made! with the fewest ingredients.

I’ve discovered you can even make it in a bread pan and call it Applesauce Nut Bread!

(Click on the picture for the recipe)

Here’s something I do to make this cake extra tasty:

I always grease/butter/or spray the bottom of the cake dish or bread pan then sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar.  I do this on top as well when I’m baking it in a bread pan and don’t plan on glazing the bread.  I suppose you could do it even if you do glaze the “bread”.  It adds a little yum-yum flavor!

Bake it.  Soon.

. . . . . . .

Today I’m linking with


Leave a Reply

