It’s finally here – Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving Ghost

The last piece of apple pie is gone;
How did it disappear?
The bowl of delicious stuffing
Has also vanished, I fear.

It happens each Thanksgiving,
When leftover goodies flee,
And each of us knows the responsible one
Couldn’t be you or me.

The only way it could happen
Is readily diagnosed;
It must be the crafty, incredibly sneaky,
Still hungry Thanksgiving ghost.

Have a safe and Happy Thanksgiving!

2 responses to “It’s finally here – Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Thanks For All the Wonderful Recipes! They helped to make my Thanksgiving meal wonderful! I am a newly diagnosed diabetic (June 18th) so I have really been nervous about the holidays. But one hour after starting to eat my “Big Thanksgiving Meal” my Blood sugar was 105!!!! On June 18th my resting was 280. And I do not use insulin. Only oral meds and low carb recipes. Thanks for helping me to add some wonderful Flavor to my life!
    God Bless!
    Debra

    • That is totally awesome, Debra! Your story is an inspiration to me!!! I think I’ll go for some salad and protein tomorrow. Happy Low Carb Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

