Craft a Cinnamon Apple Candle

My daughter either dreamed up this idea or saw it somewhere and was determined to make it.

All the items came from the Dollar Tree except the hot glue and ribbon that I already had.

Items needed:

1 apple scented candle

1 pack of cinnamon sticks

accent ribbon

1 gift box

hot glue and hot glue gun

 

With a sharp knife, we cut the cinnamon sticks to about the same height as the candle.  Using a hot glue gun, we carefully glued the sticks around the candle, arranging them as needed.  The glue is hot, so be very careful.  Let each one cool before adding the next.

Finish the candle off by tying a pretty ribbon around the candle. Place in a gift box and present with a smile.

My daughter made this one last year for the birthday of her beloved grandfather, Papa.  Being the gracious man he was, he acted very happy to receive such a great gift.

Today I’m late, but I’m linking to

Have a great Sunday!


4 responses to “Craft a Cinnamon Apple Candle

  1. That looks really cute! What a great project! Thanks for linking up for Friday Favorites last week!

  2. I think this is wonderful! I love candles and you can make such pretty gifts out of them! I few month back i saw on a craft show on tv, they made a cinnamon candle like the one you posted (except it was a plain unscented candle). When i saw it, it inspired me to try something like that too, except i used twigs from our garden and i really loved how it came out! You can see it here (http://naturallymecreations.blogspot.com/search/label/candles) if you’d like. 🙂

  3. I think any gift received by a grandparent from a grandchild is greatly appreciated and loved. I would love to get a candle like that and I love apples and cinnamon together. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    • Thanks, Judy! I’m sure we will. It will be very different this year with 2 of our loved ones gone, but there’s still so much to be thankful for and so many loved ones to enjoy the holiday with.

      Same to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

