Holiday Goodies

A crazy, hectic day at work means I get to re-post some goodies from the past.

When I think about all the great recipes and cooking I’ve done over the years that I never took pictures of…that I could blog about…I get sad.

All the years of Taste of Home and Quick Cooking subscriptions and all the recipes I made when my kiddos were young and I was a SAHM…they got me where I am today.  Needing to lose some inches!

The longs lists of goodies made for the holidays, candy trays made for my mom to share at work, loaves of bread I baked for a sick friend…great memories.

My diet has changed, out of neccessity.  Now I try to be a little smarter in my cooking and a little more choosy in my recipes.

Some of the old family favorites haven’t changed and probably never will.

Here’s some of my favorite candies and treats for the holidays…treats because that’s about the only time they get made!  🙂

Easy Peanut Butter Fudge

.

Pineapple Cheese Ball

.

Peanut Butter Balls

.

Cheesy Sausage Balls

Another Brownie Recipe

What’s your favorite can’t-live-without-holiday treat?

. . . . . . .

Today I’m strutting my stuff over at


Leave a Reply

