Happy Tuesday and Grilled Bacon Wrapped Deer Tenderloin

I know hunting season has arrived.

Here’s one of my most popular venison recipes.

Grilled Bacon Wrapped Deer Tenderloin
. . .
1 lb bacon
1 deer tenderloin, sliced
1 bottle Worchestershire sauce
1 T garlic
1 T lemon pepper
.
Marinate sliced tenderloin in Worchestershire sauce, garlic, lemon pepper for 4 hours or even overnight.  Remove slices from marinade, wrap with 1/2 a slice of bacon and grill over hot coals until done, 8-10 minutes per side.  Serve with a green salad and warm buttered rolls.
.
Optional marinade: Teriyaki sauce, yum!
.
Tip: If you run out of bacon, skewer the rest of the deer meat with sliced veggies for kebabs.  🙂

. . . . . o O o . . . . .

Today I’m joining the link party over at



6 responses to “Happy Tuesday and Grilled Bacon Wrapped Deer Tenderloin

  1. Hi there. Just found you through Food Pressed which I also just found. Southern food? I can tell I’m going to love your blog. I’m a new subscriber.

  2. My son loves to hunt and he will love this recipe. I will share this one with him.

  3. The tenderloin has always been my favorite part of the deer. I used to have friends that hunted and did a little myself but not anymore. This sounds like a great recipe. Have a good weekend.

  4. okay now my mouth is all watery and my stomach is mad. looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

