Summer 2010

I just thought I’d share some pictures of my summer.  Most of these were taken with my cell phone camera, so please forgive the quality.

Hope you’ve had a great summer!

My daughter is all excited about Fall, so we’ll probably be sharing some photos of an Autumn project she has in mind.

.

(Click on the pictures to enlarge.)

My hubby went fishing this morning.

Chicken Fried Steak and Gravy

My great-nephew enjoys the pool.

Homemade Pizza on a Low Carb Tortilla

The Pool on a beautiful day!

Purple Hull Peas from my garden

Purple Hull peas on my plate.

This was one of my mom’s favorite summer suppers…purple hull peas, fried summer squash, ripe tomatoes & cornbread.

My daughter’s cat, Angel, goes to the garden with me every day.

Pretty pepper plant.

Fresh green beans.

Fresh tomato on toasted sour dough bread sammie.

A wedding cake by my friend’s daughter…she is self-taught and a mom of 2 young children who bakes out of her home.  I don’t know how she does it!

Another cake by Jada.

(Hopefully someday to be called The Cakery Boutique.)

Chicken Club Ring

Ribs…

Our family made a trip to Lambert’s in Sikeston, Mo.  They are famously called “The Home of the Throwed Rolls”.  When you raise your hand, they’ll throw you a hot yeast roll.  The food is wonderful!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this glimpse of my summer.

I hope to be back soon with some great low carb recipes and stories that warm the heart.  Come back soon!

4 responses to “Summer 2010

  1. I think I would have a lot in common with your Mom. I love peas and cornbread and that plate looks so good! Enjoyed looking at your photos. Those are some nice looking fish. Have a good weekend.

  2. M.J. Jacobsen

    Good to see you back! Your pics are great, looks like you had a good summer. Looking forward to more recipes and posts!

  3. Thanks so much to you both for stopping by and taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it!

  4. So many yummy foods! Everything looks great!

    Thanks for linking up for Friday Favorites last week!

Leave a Reply

