My 30 Day Low Carb No Cheat Challenge

My daughters and I are getting ready to go to Youth Camp in July. I’ve gained so much weight from my careless eating habits of late and have decided to challenge myself to eat clean for 30 days.

.

Surely I can do something for 30 days!

.

I will keep a public food journal to make myself accountable, hopefully, and will be sharing my ups and downs, thoughts, and exercise log.

.

Feel free to leave feedback if you see an area where I need to make changes, please.  I appreciate any help since I’m far from rich or perfect.

Stocking up…

.

Day 1:

B:  2 scrambled eggs with 1 slice cheese

L: chicken pieces with ranch

D: small grilled chuck steak, salad with ranch

S: peanuts, sf ice cream

Exercise: Walked 1 mile

Day 2:

B:  Breakfast burrito with 2 scrambled eggs, 1 slice cheese, lc ww burrito, 2 slices bacon, 2 T salsa

L: Panini, using sliced ham, cheese, mayo, lc HL bread, lettuce, slice tom, 3 radishes, 1 green onion, 4 strawberries

D: 3 Grilled Chicken Legs, Broccoli w/ cheese, 3 radishes, 2 green onions

S: peanuts, sf pudding

Exercise: 20 min cardio and stretching

Day 3:

B:  Atkins LC shake (I’ve had this for several weeks and it was quick)

L:  Mexican Casserole (using a couple of LC tortillas, ground beef, cheese), green beans, SF Oreo dessert mad with cream (my brother came into town and I wanted to treat him to a good lunch.  He’s been low carbing for over a year and manages his weight real well.)

D: Grilled chicken, radishes, green onion

S:

Exercise: cardio and heavy lifting

Day 4:

B:  Very Berry Protein Shake (made at home)

L:  Grilled Chicken, radishes, green onion

D: Grilled chuck steak, deviled eggs, radishes, green onion

S:  2 sf cookies (bad I know)

Exercise: no time for any extra exercise as I helped a friend go through his mother’s things and then baked Apple Walnut Bread for the Preteen Bake/Yard Sale.

Day 5:

B:  2 scrambled egg burrito, 2 slice bacon, 1 slice cheese

L:

D:

S:

Exercise:

Thought of my mom during the night and for a moment all was well…then I remembered.


7 responses to “My 30 Day Low Carb No Cheat Challenge

  1. I hope you enjoy the camp. Your meals sound good. I hope you reach any goals you set for yourself. I have always thought people who have passed on visit us in our dreams. I have such vivid dreams of relatives and friends that sometimes when I wake up I don’t know where I am for a few moments. I am sure your mother is with you in spirit and you will see many signs of that in the future. Love and hugs, Judy

    • The girls are going all week, but I’m only going a couple of days. Actually it’s in your Bluegrass state…in Madisonville. We’ve gone for the past couple of years and had a great time. I’m looking forward to getting away and seeing some different scenery. 🙂

  2. Shirley Viar

    I’m doing the same thing….Leave off the peanuts and icecream just for 2 or 3 weeks getting your body use to you cutting back..Looks like you are doing great…..I’m in my third week…so far been very easy ..I’m not as hungry as before and feel better already….Best of luck…

    • You’re right. For some reason I feel the need to treat myself to a sugar free treat. Kinda helps me stay on low carb but sure slows the weightloss down. Back in ’01 I did low carb and lost 28 lbs in 8 months. I’m a slow loser.
      Anyway, good luck and join our little group on Facebook. I’ll send you an invite and you can let us know what and how you’re doing.

  3. Shirley Viar

    DOING GREAT//i would leave off icecream till after 30 days. It has so many carbs….I’m trying the no carb diet for 3 weeks..

  4. wow, Shirley! I know that’s hard. What are you eating, meat, cheese, & eggs?

  5. Great blog Jillian. Have a great time at camp.

Leave a Reply

