Time off and a Recipe Re-run

I’ve decided to take some time off due to my mother’s illness.  She has been fighting sinus cancer since 2003 and just hospitalized with fluid buildup and a mild heart attack.   She is very weak and we’re just unsure of her future.  I need to spend as much time with her as possible, to help her and to assist my brother who lives with her at the moment.

Hopefully she’ll get better soon and I’ll be able to get back into the swing of things.

In the meantime, enjoy this simple Banana Cake recipe that is a great Spring dessert.

8 responses to “Time off and a Recipe Re-run

  1. My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family. If there’s anything in the blogging world that I can do to help, please let me know.

  2. I’ll be praying for you and your family.

  3. I am thinking of you and your family and will pray for you as well. Your family needs you right now and I am sure you are there for them. Hugs, Judy

  4. I will be praying for you family!

Leave a Reply

