Menu Plan Monday

We try to go by these menu plans, but sometimes the best laid plans fall through.  Here’s my tentative plans…

Breakfast for me is usually a Low Carb Burrito (with eggs, chilies, cheese) & coffee

Kids – eggs or cereal

Dinner Plans:

MondayBBQ Chicken Legs, Green Beans, Coleslaw, Mac & Cheese
Tuesday – Reubens (mine on lavash bread)

Wednesday – Sloppy Joes, chips, fruit

Thursday – Chicken and Pasta, green beans

FridayEnchiladas

For more great menu plan ideas, go to Menu Plan Monday.

4 responses to “Menu Plan Monday

  1. I would’ve never thought of that. I will try that soon. Thanks!!

  2. Do you have a recipe for LC bbq sauce?

    • I think what works best for me is using Heinz Reduced Sugar or 1 Carb Ketchup if I can find it, along with some diet soda. I usually throw in a little Worchestershire sauce, maybe minced onion, dash of sweetener, some fat (butter or bacon fat) and nuke it for a minute or until bubbly.

  3. I couldn’t agree with you more about trying to follow a menu plan. Although I make it through most of the week, I usually fail to follow it through to the end. UGH! I’m trying really hard to change that but for us, it’s really hard with my husband having Thurs. and Fri. for his off days….especially Fri. when we are usually doing things away from home after we pick the kids up from school.

    Your menu sounds really good. MMM, bbq chicken sounds yummy.

Leave a Reply

