Easy Ranch and Bacon Pasta Salad

I love a good pasta salad and if it’s easy and simple, that’s even better!

 

pasta salad

 

A few Sundays ago, my sister-in-law called to invite me to a family picnic and so I decided a simple pasta salad would be a great addition to the meal she had already prepared.

 

After the afternoon service, she, her husband, 2 daughters, 8 grandchildren and my family of 4 plus my baby great-nephew, all met at the park for an evening of food and family fun.

 

There was Homemade Vegetable Beef Soup, Cornbread, Sandwiches, Chips, Pasta Salad, Fresh Veggies and Ranch Dip, Sweet Tea, Banana Pudding, and Coconut Cake.

 

There’s no time like Family Time!

~~~

More great homestyle recipes:

Vegetable Beef Soup with Southern Cornbread

Steak and Onion Salad with Creamy Homemade Dressing

Chocolate Fudge Pie

 

pasta2

Easy Ranch and Bacon Pasta Salad

1 box pasta, cooked ( I used Dreamfields Penne Rigate)

1 cup homemade ranch dressing

1/2 cup bacon pieces

4 oz shredded cheddar cheese

salt and pepper to taste

cherry or grape tomatoes, sliced – optional

Mix the cooked, drained and cooled pasta with the dressing, cheese, and bacon.  Place in pretty serving bowl.  Cover and chill before serving.

~~~

Find Atkin’s  Low Carb Penne Pasta here.

4 responses to “Easy Ranch and Bacon Pasta Salad

  1. Just made this,and I LOVE IT

  2. It’s 6 AM and I’m so ready to try this recipe. I love a cold pasta dish. Thank you

Leave a Reply

