Fall Festival time in Kentucky

We love spending time with our family in Kentucky. 

We always try to make it to the Forkland Festival in October.  Since I wasn’t cooking I got to take some picture of festival food which I’ll be posting soon.

My husband and daughters went fishing and returned with enough for a good size meal. 

Below is today’s dinner.

100_1176

Fried Crappie and Bass

Homemade Hush Puppies

Home canned Green Beans

Homemade Mac & Cheese

Fried Potatoes (it’s been so long!)

Garlic Texas Toast (by special order from my youngest)

 

My hips will never forgive me!

One response to “Fall Festival time in Kentucky

  1. Hi, I happened upon your blog and have enjoyed reading it so much. I live in Kentucky and used to live and run a country store about a mile from where they have the Forkland Festival every year. I have been there many times but not for several years. Your recipes look wonderful and I will have to try some of them. I wrote a blog just about the years I spent on the Fork. Here is a link if you are interested: http://judy-myseniorlife.blogspot.com/
    You would need to go all the way back to the beginning probably for it to make any sense to you. I also have the blog you go to if you click on my name. That is the one I write the most and there is a recipe blog, too. You can go to them all from each one you read. Your Aunt Mary sounds like such a great person and that chicken and dumplin recipe sounds so good.

Leave a Reply

