Nutter Butter Banana Pudding

Looking for a tasty dessert for July 4th?

This one won’t heat up the kitchen and it is sooo

easy and delicious!

Nutter Butter Banana Pudding

For real?!  I can’t believe I didn’t think of this.

My hubby loves Nutter Butters!

and Banana Pudding…well, not the bananas so much,

so I try to make him a Banana-less Pudding ever now and then.

But bananas and peanut butter go so well together

I just had to add a few to this tasty treat!

(Note: I’ve made this twice lately and tried it once with some peanut butter sandwich cookies I picked up at Wally World.  I added a little PB to amp up the flavor and  it was delicious!  So if you’re looking to save a few pennies, go for the PB sandwich cookies and if that’s not an issue, grabbed the Nutter Butters.  :))

Layers of yummy peanut butter cookies, bananas, and a creamy cool pudding.

I used my no cook recipe for the pudding mixture, but I’m eager to try it some day with the classic cooked custard recipe that mom taught me.

And finally…

Nutter Butter Banana Pudding

1 (5 oz) package instant vanilla pudding mix (I used sugar free French Vanilla)
2 cups cold milk
1 (14 ounce) can sweetened condensed milk
1 tablespoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon peanut butter
1 (12 ounce) container frozen whipped topping, thawed
1 (16 ounce) package Nutter Butters cookies, broken into several pieces
3 bananas, sliced

In a large mixing bowl, beat pudding mix and milk for about 2 minutes.
Blend in condensed milk, vanilla, and peanut butter until smooth.
Fold in whipped topping.

Layer cookies, bananas and pudding mixture in a glass serving bowl.
Chill overnight to allow the cookies to soften.

Personal note: I prefer my pudding more of a sauce, so I add water to
the mixture to get it closer to a sauce.

Enjoy and have a great 4th!

3 responses to “Nutter Butter Banana Pudding

  1. How is this low carb?

    • It’s not. Sure wish it was! ;) This blog is not dedicated to solely low carb recipes. It has Southern cooking recipes, new high carb recipes that I make on occasion, and low carb recipes, too. (I even have some Weight Watcher recipes when I was trying WW.) I made this treat for my hubby since he loves Nutter Butters. :)

Leave a Reply

