Ranch Roasted Potatoes

Our family has a potluck dinner almost every Sunday.  I’m always looking for recipes that will feed a crowd, as we have a large family.

I had several Russet potatoes but didn’t want to make just regular creamed potatoes and I needed something that would stay warm in my crockpot, so I came up with this easy roasted potato recipe.

(I’m sure this has been done before, but I didn’t really follow a recipe, so I guess I can call this mine.  :))

I cubed about 10 medium Russet potatoes with the skin on and tossed them with some oil, dry Ranch dip seasoning, garlic, salt and pepper.

I roasted them at 425º for about an hour.

If you’re one of those lucky people that don’t have to watch calories too closely, how about topping these with a tasty homemade Ranch Dressing?

Ranch Dressing

  • 3/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 3/4 cup sour cream
  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1 small bunch of chives
  • 1 small handful of parsley leaves
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon pepper (white pepper, preferred)
  • 1/4 to 1/2 cup buttermilk

So if you get a chance, maybe you can try this lovely addition to these potatoes.  I think I will try maybe juusst a little…next time.

Have a great weekend!

2 responses to “Ranch Roasted Potatoes

  1. What a wonderful Sunday tradition.

  2. Yummy! I’ve taken a box of Stove Stop Stuffing and crushed it using a blender and used the crumbs as a coating for roasted potatoes too. So good!

Leave a Reply

