Almond Thins ~ Low Carb Crackers

ALMOND THINS

1 cup almond flour (I use Honeyville )

1 package Truvia sweetener

1 egg white

1/4 tsp salt

dash of garlic powder and  onion powder (see organic spices here)

Preheat oven 325. Mix ingredients well. Place mixture onto a well greased piece of tin foil.  Spray a piece of wax paper with cooking spray and lay over top of mixture (I prefer to use  parchment paper).

Use a rolling pin to roll out to a cracker thickness.  Gently remove wax paper.  Sprinkle more salt on top if desired and press lightly into dough. Score with knife or pizza cutter into squares.  Lay tin foil on rack in oven. Bake until golden brown about 10 minutes.  Makes around 50 crackers. (I didn’t get that many, but my dough needed to be thinner and maybe the crackers should have been cut smaller.)

*Recipe from Low Carb Friends.

DISCLAIMER: If you purchase from the links in this post you are helping support Heart of a Country Home at no extra charge to yourself.  Thanks and Happy Holidays!

15 responses to “Almond Thins ~ Low Carb Crackers

  1. Ohhhhhhhhh these look wonderful. I can make these this weekend. I hope I remember. I seem to be forgetting things lately. hahaha

  2. Pete O'Neil

    Those look excellent!

  3. They look awesome! I made some using a different recipe but sadly it didn’t work out. I’ll try your recipe.

  4. Pingback: Warm Cream Cheese and Bacon Spread | Heart of a Country Home

  5. Pingback: Almond Thins | Grace2882

  6. I can’t stop eating these crackers! Thank you for posting this recipe. I’ve been searching for a good low carb dip carrier. Easy to make and very tasty. My crackers broke coming off the foil. Next time, I ‘ll try oiling the foil too. Thanks again!

  7. Only 11 g carbs in the entire recipe! Woohoo!

  8. These were delicious! After a long day I wanting something quick and simple. This recipe totally hit the spot. I made some guacamole and dipped them like a tortilla chips! Thanks for sharing :)

    • That is great to know! It’s been a while since I made them but I need to again. Seems like they would be great with some tuna salad & fresh garden tomato. :).

  9. Pingback: “Better than Frito Lay” Spicy Bean Dip | Heart of a Country Home

  10. Made these twice today and they were amazing! Thank you for the recipe! Definitely make sure you roll them thin enough as they are the most tasty when crispy. Even my fussy husband loved them! Thank you!

  11. For lunch I made them for my girls with a low carb tuna dip and for dinner I made a low carb homemade sloppy Joe and we ate it like a dip! They are delicious!

Leave a Reply

