Strawberry Jam Bars

 One of my favorite recipes of all time!

.

The oatmeal mixture pressed in the bottom of an 8 x 8 glass dish lined with aluminum foil.  After baking, I lift the whole thing out for easier cutting.

The strawberry jam and oatmeal crumble on top of the bottom layer.

Still warm from the oven…wonderful yumminess!

presenting…

5 responses to “Strawberry Jam Bars

  1. These look delicious!

  2. These look wonderful. You have really made me hungry now. Your chocolate pie looks divine, too. I will have to try these recipes. Have a good week.

  3. This looks delicious! Now I have to see if I have any jam at home so I can make it tonight.

    Jackie

  4. this also works for cranberry jam bars. Just use whole berry sauce.

    • My mother absolutely loved Cranberry Bars! She had them as a little girl in school and never forgot how good they were. We made them a few years ago for Thanksgiving. :)

Leave a Reply

